So I’ve been nominated for a Liebster award

Not really sure what this award even is, but the guy who runs the World of Harley blog nominated me for it, so let me answer his questions…

1. Fantasy or Science Fiction?

I side more towards fantasy due to my interest in historical and prehistoric themes. So far as I can gauge, the main difference between the two genres is that sci-fi has more futuristic or extraterrestrial settings than fantasy. That said, Jurassic Park is one of my favorite movies of all time.

2. Have you ever been disturbed by something you’ve written?

Some of my stories involve interracial conflict (not between elves and orcs or whatever, but between humans from different continental populations), so I do worry that they might be interpreted as racist. I don’t want to come across as racist, but I apparently have this fascination with visibly different cultures coming into conflict.

3. What keeps you writing?

Mostly the same thing that keeps me drawing: a burning desire to create something. Writing can come in handy as a medium if I have a lot more going on in my mind than one picture can convey.

4. What do want to write about, but haven’t yet?

I’d like to finish a big novel sometime in the future. When to start on it, I am not sure yet.

5. What is favorite type of fashion?

Not much of a fashion geek, but black leather trench-coats like those in the Matrix movies look awesome in my humble opinion.

6. Describe your personality in 3 words.

I would describe myself as introverted, artistic, and hyperactive.

7. Who was Jack the Ripper?

Not going to answer this one since it’s the kind of question that could be answered with a quick Google or Wikipedia search.

8. Going to dress up for Halloween? What as?

If I could dress up as anything for Halloween, it would be Robert Muldoon the gamekeeper from Jurassic Park. Because he was totally badass.

9. Do you enjoy video games?

Occasionally.

10. If yes, which games? If no, why not?

Hack-and-slash games like God of War and strategy games like Civilization or Age of Empires, mostly.

11. What is your quote of the day?

Everything is better with dinosaurs.

Now let me find eleven bloggers worth a nomination of their own…

What did you think?

