Bwanga Flashes Her Knife

Bwanga Flashes Her Knife

What you hold in your hand is not a knife. What Bwanga here is flashing out before your eyes…that’s a knife.

I was actually reluctant to finish and upload this picture because it’s not the most unique image of an African jungle huntress standing with her knife and spear. Nonetheless I needed to end my artistic block sometime, and I actually do have bigger plans for this character. Of course she fights dinosaurs and other prehistoric monsters, but her story also pits her against someone far crueler and more intelligent than any jungle beast…and she doesn’t even recognize it at first.

Sorry if her left leg looks too wobbly. I think I exaggerated her shin’s inward curve too much.

What did you think?

