Jungle Falls

Jungle Falls

I always wanted to draw a tropical waterfall landscape with dinosaurs drinking in the foreground. Some people might be reminded of the opening from Disney’s Dinosaur, but I was actually more inspired by a scene from Tarzan that had elephants frolicking in a lagoon with waterfalls. I think Tarzan has some of the most gorgeous backdrops I’ve ever seen in a traditionally animated Disney movie, and I’ve always wanted to give my dinosaurs’ environments a verdant and scenic quality like those.

Drawn on 11×14” paper.

What did you think?

