Depressed Triceratops

Depressed TriceratopsThis depressed Triceratops lying down has been sitting in my sketchbook for over a week, but I remember that I first drew him when mulling over how I’ve been feeling this past year. For complicated reasons, I’ve been suffering from this toxic cocktail of emotions like anxiety, frustration, listlessness, and general unhappiness that all make me wonder if life itself is worth continuing. In certain ways my life might seem fortunate or privileged relative to others, but I’ve had my own share of struggles that were difficult for me to cope with and they’re taking their toll these days. I need to consult a psychologist sometime soon.

What did you think?

