And another dump from my sketchbook…

sitting-on-a-tree

Recently I was checking out the work of the brilliant comic-book artist J. Scott Campbell and felt motivated to draw this pin-up of a prehistoric huntress. Of course I draw that sort of thing quite often anyway, but sometimes looking at what other people have produced can get you in the mood to do your own thing.

bantu-knots-practice

Practice with the “Bantu knot” hairstyle on an Egyptian female character. Not that I’m aware of any positive evidence that this hairstyle was known to the ancient Nile Valley cultures, but it looks cool and I haven’t drawn it that often in the past. I want to experiment with a broader variety of African hairstyles in my drawings from now on.

What did you think?

