Archer Animation Reference

archer-animation-reference

This is an archer character I drew as reference for a little animation project I’ll be doing over the weekend. My mom suggested that I pursue a career as a freelance animator as a way of bringing together my writing and drawings skills, and this would be my first step onto that path. The technique I’m attempting is two-dimensional and digitally hand-drawn with my trusty tablet pen in conjunction with special animation software like Toon Boom Harmony. It should be enough to keep my occupied over the weekend between homework assignments.
What did you think?

